Click to Home
Go To Search
City Council
The City Council is responsible for the legislative function of the City such as establishing policy, passing local ordinances, approving budget appropriations, and developing an overall vision.

Under the city's adopted Council-Manager Plan of Government, City Council appoints a professional city manager to implement its policies, serve as advisor, and oversee administrative operations.

The Battle Ground City Council is a seven-member board elected at-large by the voters of the city.
Councilmembers serve a four-year term. 



Current Term

Brian Munson 1 January 2018 - December 2021
Shane A. Bowman
Deputy Mayor
2 January 2016 - December 2019
Steven Phelps
3 January 2016 - December 2019
Adrian Cortes 4 January 2018 - December 2021
Mike Dalesandro
5 January 2018 - December 2021
Cherish DesRochers 6 January 2018 - December 2021
Philip Johnson
7 January 2016 - December 2019

Council Meetings
  • 6:00 pm Study Session and 7:00 pm Council Meeting
  • 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month
  • Battle Ground City Hall, Council Chambers, 109 SW 1st St. 

View the Calendar

Agendas and packets 
Agendas with packet information are posted prior to the meeting.  Please visit the Agenda Center for current and past agendas.

Notify Me
To receive notification of upcoming agendas, use the Notify Me feature.